Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Certification Levels

The certification level appropriate for you should be determined by the role that you may perform in the Department Operations Center (DOC) in the event of a disaster. The level of training needed is determined by your job title. Please download the chart of job titles to determine your certification level or contact us at [email protected].


Required courses: 


Required courses:


Required courses:

  • Basic and intermediate level courses
  • ICS-300 (Intermediate ICS for Expanding Incidents for Operational First Responders)*
  • ICS-400 (Advanced ICS for Command and General Staff, Complex Incidents, and MACS)*
  • IS 800 – (National Response Plan (NRP)
  • Elective course in management (one course in any management subject from an emergency management training provider or university)

* In-person courses