Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Riverside County VOAD

Logo for Riverside County VOAD -- the logo is orange and white and represents the "uniqueness of diversity funneled into a cooperative goal. The logo depicts a narrowing selection and channeling process as member organizations pool their resources. To maximize these resources, the organizations become one, yet distinctive within predetermined parameters. Through a statement of purpose, these organizations are brought together under an umbrella organization known as VOAD.

Mission of the Riverside County Voluntary Organizations Active in Disaster (VOAD)

We foster efficient, streamlined service delivery to people affected by disaster while eliminating unnecessary duplication of effort through cooperation in the four phases of emergency management: preparedness, response, recovery, and mitigation.

We promote communication and collaboration among organizations throughout Riverside County in planning for and responding to disasters to:

  • Improve disaster preparedness throughout the county
  • Increase the effectiveness of our collective response
  • Minimize the duplication of resources
  • Provide services to those affected by disaster

Benefits of Membership

  • Increase your organization’s disaster preparedness
  • Tap into volunteers/resources from other member organizations
  • Learn about opportunities offered through participating organizations
  • Share services/resources with other disaster response organizations
  • Promote your organization through VOAD
  • Network with others dedicated to serve
  • Help support our communities during times of disaster

To apply, click here.

Meeting Schedule

Riverside County VOAD meets from 10 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. on the first Thursday of February, April, June, August, October, and December via virtual video conferencing.

Please fill out the Contact Us form and address the message to the Riverside County VOAD Secretary to be added to the email distribution list.

VOAD Board

  • Bob Turner, Chair
  • Michelle Kelly, Co-Chair
  • Sandra Severns, Vice Chair
  • Vacant, Secretary
  • Marti Shelley, Treasurer
  • Robert Yturralde, Member-at-Large